January 2021 Spending

It’s been a while! Work and home-life has been keeping me surprisingly busy. The hot-and-cold weather has been keeping me tired as well. Can you believe that it was 11 degrees yesterday and -5 today?

Anyways, onto what you are here for, the budget!

SpendingNotes
Mortgage 60000
Electricity 9200
Water0paid for bi-monthly
Internet5000
Groceries 18000
Household Items12000
Pellets9800Running the stove a lot since everyone was home during the holidays.
Restaurants5500Take out only.
Car + Gas 76800
Medical 0
Entertainment2600
Mobile 2600
Total Spending 201500

Not bad for the new years holiday. We did close to nothing during the new years holiday. The in-laws were over and we had a quiet celebration without the nephews this year.

Every January, I have to renew my car insurance which took a chunk out of the budget even though the amount for gas dropped since I didn’t need to commute to work every day. Next month’s car budget will also take a hit since it’s also time for my shaken! My Honda Fit is 7 years old and will probably take a bit of extra yennies to keep it up to standard.

At the start of the new year, I also moved some money around that will go towards my investments for the rest of the year. My tsumitate NISA as well as my mutual funds outside of NISA is set at 85000 ish per month. I also moved some money to add to my dividends throughout the year. Outside of dividends, I have also put some money into NIO because I see a lot of potential.

That’s it for the January budget!

Leave a comment